The Sound Routes CD

Sound Routes

The Sound Routes CD

As the project Sound Routes approaches its end, and as part of the activities to promote the artists involved in the project, we are delighted to officially release the Sound Routes CD with music and interviews of the refugees/migrants musicians involved.

This is the list of tracks and artists included in the CD:

  1. Aquamanile – Milad Khawam (Syrian based in Berlin)
  2. Got the Blues – Fawda (Gnawa Morocco/Italian band based in Bolonia
  3. Mitro – Soundroutes BE (Mixed band based in Gent)
  4. Ankara – Mashrabiya (Syria/Sevilla band based in Seville)
  5. Kumbin РKalifa Kon̩ and Pasquale Mirra (Mali/Italia based in Bolonia)
  6. African Boy – One Pac and Fellow (Senegal/Sevilla based in Seville)
  7. Just the Way you are – Graham Mitchell (South African based in Seville)
  8. Nafas – Alaa Arshee and Isaa De Martin (Syria/Italia based in Italy)
  9. My Time – HH34 (Rap collective Sevilla/Bolonia) 

Here is a short audio introducing the CD and an interview with One Pac, who features in two of the tracks of the CD.

If you would like more information, please contact